Life can sometimes smack you in the face with reality, the past week has been a struggle in many ways, but one thing the Lord has started showing me is i have no self-control which is not good, and its no fun to see it up close and personal than with my finances. As the Proverbs says A man without self-control is like a city without walls being broken into. If i let anything into my life or mind then its not going to be good, we each have to learn to take each thought captive and honestly thats something i probably haven’t done a good job of since my teens and I am 33 now. its hard to rewire the brain to do the right thing, but with God I believe He will help me see victory in areas that until recently i haven’t been trying to find victory in. Its a long hard road that begins with being honest with myself and with those I have hurt before which is never easy its like pulling off a band-aid and digging into the scab.

 It requires letting people see the fine china in my life that is all cracked and busted up. Through all of that there will be healing and God will help me each step of the way. Its only by His help that i make it each day.

About calebdillingham

I am Caleb, and I am an avid Reader I hope to one day write books for a living, I hope to become a childrens minister after im done with college, and thats a little about me. Read ON..

Leave a comment